Apr 26, 2016
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Applications open for 2016/17 Swarovski Collective

Apr 26, 2016

The Swarovski Collective was founded over a decade ago by Nadja Swarovski to celebrate and nurture fashion talent, both new and established. Application for the 2016-17 edition of the initiative has now opened.

Rosie Assoulin Spring/Summer 2016 - Jason Lloyd Evans

Successful applicants showing across the New York, London, Paris and Milan fashion weeks will receive year-long financial and product support for the SS17 and AW17 seasons. As a culmination of the program, the designer that has shown the most innovative use of crystals across the two collections wins the Swarovski Collective award.

The idea behind the Swarovski Collective is to encourage and challenge fashion talent to push the boundaries of crystal use. Throughout the year, the designers taking part will team up with Swarovski on key campaigns and communication, and benefit from support with retail partnerships.

Applications can be submitted up to and including Friday May 20 to be considered. The Swarovski Collective has existed since 1999, when it was founded following Nadja Swarovski's collaboration with a young Alexander McQueen and Isabella Blow.

Last year's successful applicants were Alexander Lewis, Christian Wijnants, Creatures of the Wind, David Koma, Emilia Wickstead, Esteban Cortazar, Haizhen Wang, Iris Van Herpen, Peter Pilotto, Rosie Assoulin, Tanya Taylor, Thomas Tait, Tim Coppens, Tome and Vivienne Hu.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.