Apr 11, 2023
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

CFDA adds 16 interim members for 2023

Apr 11, 2023

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced on Tuesday the addition of 16 new interim members to its roster for 2023.

The 16 new interim members for 2023 - CFDA

The new designers are Jacques Agbobly of Agbobly; Patrick Christopher of Sloan and Bennett; Tamara Davydova of Minimalist; Lizzie Grover Rad of Grover Rad; Charles Harbison of Harbison Studio; Joseph Keefer of JKeefer; Elizabeth Kuzyk of Kuzyk; Andrea Mary Marshall of Salon 1884; Stephen Mikhail of Atelier Cillian; and Jackson Wiederhoeft of Wiederhoeft; and designers Andrew Kwon, Marie Laffont, Grace Ling, Nicholas Raefski, Esha Soni and Josh Tafoya with their respective namesake brands.

In 2022, the CFDA established the by-invitation, temporary three-year interim membership tier to create support for designers who have been in business less than five years, and as a gateway to official CFDA membership.  In addition to access to full member benefits, this group is provided with opportunities, resources, introductions and one-on-one mentorship based on need and goals.

“The CFDA is proud to welcome this exceptionally talented group of designers to the organization. In the short time that each has been in business, they have shown great promise for a long and successful career ahead," said Lisa Smilor, executive vice president. 

"We will work together to assure that they have a solid framework and network in place to support the future growth of their businesses."

The designer additions bring the total CFDA membership to 474.

Earlier this month, the official American fashion boday announced 10 new designers to its membership roster, including Tremaine Emory and Brandon Blackwood, among others.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.