Oct 16, 2019
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

CFDA adds 23 new designers to membership

Oct 16, 2019

The Council of Fashion Designers of America has added 23 new designers to its membership. 

Emily Adams Bode of Bode. - CFDA

New additions include Diego Binetti of The Love Binetti; 2019 Emerging Designer of the Year award-winner, Emily Adams Bode of Bode; Kristopher Brock and Laura Vassar of Brock Collection; 2019 Emerging Designer of the Year award nominee, Beth Bugdaycay of Foundrae; Hunting Season’s Danielle Corona; Jeffrey Dodd; Area’s Beckett Fogg and Piotrek Panszczyk; Nicola Glass of Kate Spade New York; Victor Glemaud; Batsheva’s Batsheva Hay; 2019 Emerging Designer of the Year award nominee Catherine Holstein of Khaite; Koral’s Ilana Kugel; Jasmin Larian of Cult Gaia; Dion Lee; Sheryl Lowe; Michael Maccari of Perry Ellis; Mary Alice Malone of Malone Souliers; Hellessy’s Sylvie Millstein; Omar Salam of Sukeina; Lafayette 148’s Emily Smith, and Gladys Tamez.

In addition to the 23 newcomers, the CFDA further announced that fashion designer Kevan Hall has rejoined the organization. 

With these updates, the CFDA’s membership is now up to 483.

“We are very excited to welcome this year’s new members into the organization,” said Lisa Smilor, executive vice president of the CFDA. “The group includes emerging, established and seasoned designers from across the country and around the globe – with the common thread of great talent and passion for what they do so well.”

The updates come as the CFDA continues to undergo a modern transformation under its new chairman, Tom Ford. Following his decision to cut New York Fashion Week down to five days, Ford moved to diversify the CFDA board this past September with the addition of four new board members: Virgil Abloh, Maria Cornejo, Kerby Jean-Raymond and Carly Cushnie.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.