×

LoveTheSales says Moschino, tee-dresses are most liked Instagram influencer picks

Published
Mar 30, 2020
Reading time
3 minutes
Share
Download
Download the article
Print
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Website LoveTheSales.com has carried out artificial intelligence-based analysis of Intagram and its influencers and said white T-shirt dresses accessorised with hats and handbags are top for generating likes.


LoveTheSales has identified key features in popular Instagram influencer posts



The company wanted to find out what goes into making the world's ultimate influencer posts and said the AI it used has “identified the 500 most Insta-famous people on the planet (those who rose to fame thanks to social media) and the locations, clothing, brands, pets, poses and objects they use in tens of thousands of their photos to generate love from their followers”.

As mentioned, for women a white T-shirt dress is a big aid in achieving Insta-fame. And “the number one clothing brand that trumps all others is Italian luxury fashion house Moschino”. It’s closely followed by Dior and Gucci, but sports brand Champion is also a key label.

It added that “men looking to generate the most love on Instagram should wear a figure-hugging shirt (preferably revealing abs) and accessorise with sunglasses. Casual looks are also popular with male influencers”. Adidas took the winning spot in terms of follower love, but male influencers and their followers also favour Gucci, Supreme, Balenciaga and Nike.

The company also noted that the tech had identified that certain colour palettes used in the images of favourite influencers are more likely to generate approval from fans. Those that feature cool and monochromatic colour schemes in their posts are most likely to be ultimate influencers. Grey, white and then black are the best colours to incorporate into posts.

Talent choice is another deciding factor when it comes to Instagram fame. Men wanting to become influencers should consider learning magic tricks as magicians are hugely popular, with male beauty bloggers close behind. For women, “musicians are the most admired by the Insta crowd, followed by comedians, entertainers and fashionistas”.

And the company said the activities featured within a shot also have an impact on how well a post performs. The AI identified the emerging pose of choice for generating Instagram attention in 2020 is the ‘bathie’ (featuring a female influencer lying seductively in a luxury bath) and generates twice as much engagement as the next most popular, the Barbie feet pose. This sees sees influencers posing on their tiptoes barefoot to create the illusion of longer legs. 

The company also partnered with artist Scott Castle to create two characters, Isaac and India, “who represent the ‘secret sauce’ of influencer success highlighting the brands, objects, poses, clothes, pets and locations that make someone Insta-famous”.

So who are the top influencers? LoveTheSales said the top 10 most influential female influencers are: 

1.    Addison Rae Easterling - @addisoneasterling 
2.    Cristina Dacosta - @cristinadacosta  
3.    Dixie D'Amelio - @dixiedamelio
4.    Natalie Noel - @natalinanoel 
5.    Morgan Adams - @morrganics  
6.    Alana Venum - @alana_venum 
7.    Lexi Rivera - @lexibrookerivera 
8.    Liza Miller - @kto_takaya
9.    Safiya Nygaard -@safiyany 
10. Romana Novais - @romananovais 

And the top male influencers are: 
1.    David Dobrik - @daviddobrik 
2.    Cole Labrant -@cole.labrant
3.    Ryland Adams -@rylandadams
4.    Bryan Quang Le - @rice 
5.    Zane Hijazi - @zane 
6.    Jeff Wittek -@jeff 
7.    Berkcan Guven -@berkcan
8.    Ben Azelart - @benazelart 
9.    Alvaro - @alvxaro 
10. Tayler Holder - @taylerholder

LoveTheSales co-founder Stuart McClure said his firm had analysed more than a million data points across 50,000 shots of the most engaged influencers. “We now know definitively that if you want to reach the heights of internet stardom you need a penchant for Moschino, Adidas and own a French bulldog. But science not only tells us the objects and situations that the Insta-famous love to share, but also what brands and poses the public loves and loathes. This data gives us an insight into influencer culture and how not only individuals but brands can learn from the Insta crowd to emulate this success.”

Copyright © 2020 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.