Apr 26, 2017
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Seth Meyers to host 2017 CFDA Awards

Apr 26, 2017

Seth Meyers, the host of NBC talk show Late Night with Seth Meyers, is returning to host the 2017 CFDA Awards, in partnership with Swarovski for the 16th year, on June 5th at the Hammerstein Ballroom.

Seth Meyers

Meyers first hosted the awards ceremony in 2012, and was followed by John Waters, Andy Cohen, James Corden and most recently Joel McHale. The comedian notably wore a black lace dress for a segment of the show in a nod to Marc Jacobs, who wore the same ensemble to the Met Gala. According to Meyers, Anna Wintour was responsible for the comedy bit.
The CFDA will honor the late Franca Sozzani with the Fashion Icon Award at the ceremony posthumously. Also, Vetements and Balenciaga designer Demna Gvasalia is slated to receive the International Award and Rick Owens will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award.

In addition, several designers such as Raf Simons, Robert Geller, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, and Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel are nominated for Designer of the Year awards in different categories.

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.