Translated by
Jun 23, 2022
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Yann Rivoallan appointed new president of the Fédération Française du Prêt-à-Porter Féminin

Translated by
Jun 23, 2022

The new president of the Fédération Française du Prêt-à-Porter Féminin is an experienced French fashion player and a digital specialist. At the end of the general assembly on June 23, the organization renewed its board of directors and elected Yann Rivoallan as its new president. He will succeed Pierre-François Le Louët, president of the strategic consulting agency Nelly Rodi, who had held this position for the past six years.

Yann Rivoallan appointed new FFPAPF president - DR

The 48-year-old executive had an entrepreneurial spirit from an early age. After studying in Bordeaux, the ESCP business school graduate launched his first company while still a student at the age of 23.

He has been working in the French fashion industry for over 20 years and was one of the driving forces behind its digital transformation when he founded The Other Store in 2008, a service company specialized in the implementation, development and management of the e-commerce sales channel for brands.

The company, which has since been renamed The OZ, works with several dozen brands and employs around 70 people, with a reported turnover of €50 million. The director, who remains a shareholder in the company, launched another company last year called Everywhere Anytime that explores new digital formats for training professionals. 

Rivollan began his federal involvement six years ago, first as administrator of the Syndicat de Paris de la Mode Féminine and then by joining the board of directors of the Fédération Française du Prêt-à-Porter Féminin in 2019; intervening on digital issues. During the Covid-19 crisis, he led webinars on revitalization and e-commerce best practices during confinements.

For this three-year term, the president will be surrounded by a renewed board of directors with Sophie Pineau, Alain Sarfati, and Hervé Coulombel as vice-presidents and Eric Sprung as treasurer.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.