Mar 24, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Andam: new and expanded jury for 2015

Mar 24, 2015

The Andam has revealed a 30% larger jury for 2015. The fashion competition, which was founded in 1989 to support young designers, has announced a jury composed of 29 professionals and other fashion insiders, as compared to 25 in 2014. Among the newcomers is Bruno Pavlovsky, president of fashion at Chanel, who will succeed Kering CEO François-Henri Pinault as "godfather" of the future winner.

The 29 members of the 2015 Andam jury

At his side, the jury will also be enriched by the presence of Colombian-born French designer Haider Ackermann, Lyne Cohen-Solal (responsible for creating a report on the fashion industry for the Ministry of Culture and Communication and the Ministry of Economy, Industry and Digital Affairs), Olivia Kim (director of creative projects at Nordstrom), Bruce Pask (men’s fashion director at major New York store Bergdorf Goodman), Floriane de Saint Pierre (President of the eponymous recruitment firm), Françoise-Marie Santucci (editor-in-chief of French Elle) and Laurent Vallet (CEO of L’IFCIC, which funds cinema and other cultural industries). 

Also on the panel: Ralph Toledano. Absent last year, the president of Puig’s fashion division and president of the French Federation of Couturiers and Fashion Designers has rejoined Andam’s jury this year, having already served as a member in the past. He was also the sponsor of the competition in 2011. 

The pre-selection of the finalists selected by the jury will be announced on May 18. They will present their case and prototypes for their next collection to the jury on July 3, which will then announce winners.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.