Mar 17, 2016
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

ANDAM: the 2016 jury now announced

Mar 17, 2016

The ANDAM fashion prize has reverted to a jury made up of 25 fashion professionals and other industry insiders, as opposed to 29 in 2015. The fashion prize was founded in 1989 by Nathalie Dufour, as a joint initiative with the Culture and Communication Ministry and the DEFI, to support young designers. Its jury, as usual, has been changed by 30%.

The ANDAM 2016 jury

Among the 11 new entries, the President of Chloé, Geoffroy de la Bourdonnaye, who succeeds Bruno Pavlovsky, President of Chanel's fashion operations, in the role of mentor of the future ANDAM Grand Prize winner for two years.

Besides de la Bourdonnaye, the jury will also feature Remo Ruffini, the President of Moncler, another addition to the ANDAM's sponsors this year, the Editor-in-Chief of Vogue France Emmanuelle Alt and her colleague Mark Holgate (in charge of fashion news at Vogue USA), and the Editor-in-Chief of M le Magazine du Monde, Marie-Pierre Lannelongue.

Also part of the jury are the co-founder of System magazine Alexia Niedzielski, the founder of The Business of Fashion Imran Amed, the fashion director for Style.com Yasmin Sewell, Jennifer Thiault, the executive in charge of design and fashion at the Culture and Communication Ministry, and models and actresses Marine Vacth and Aymeline Valade.

Thanks to two new sponsors, Chloé and Moncler, this year the ANDAM' total prize money will be worth €390,000. The endowments for the First Collections Prize and the Fashion Accessories Prize have been respectively raised to €100,000 and €40,000 (an increase of €20,000). As for the previous edition, the value of the ANDAM Grand Prize remains €250,000.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.