Jul 27, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

CFDA announces new members, Diane Von Furstenberg as Chairman

Jul 27, 2015

The CFDA today announced 40 new members and appointments. The Board of Directors on Thursday ratified the addition of 40 new designers, which brings the total membership to 508.

Additionally, the CFDA Board of Directors unanimously voted to make Diane von Furstenberg Chairman of the CFDA. Steven Kolb becomes President and CEO, and Lisa Smilor Executive Vice President.

New York Fashion Week: Men's

“The 40 new Members – the highest number joining the organization in its history — add to the diversity of the CFDA community,” Kolb said. “They include designers of jewelry, eyewear, swimwear, lingerie and millinery, as well as talent from Los Angeles, Kansas City, Miami and Austin.”

Among the new members are Ana Khouri, Louise Camuto of the Camuto Group,
Guido Campello of Cosabella, Shayne Oliver of Hood By Air, Jeff Press of Morgenthal Frederics, Siki Im, Tanya Taylor, Francesca Amfitheatrof of Tiffany & Co and Ramon Martin and Ryan Lobo of Tome. The full list of names is available on the CFDA website.

CFDA Board Member, Reed Krakoff will host a party for the new members at his home on October 27.
In addition, Steven Kolb and Lisa Smilor have been named President and CEO, and Executive Vice President, respectively.

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.