Mar 12, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Lycra Award: 10 international designers face off

Mar 12, 2015

In the competition Lycra Future Designers, specialist Invista fibers and polymers has announced the names of ten international designers selected to compete by the WGSN style office. 

Sketches submitted by those competing for the Lycra Award - Invista

The designers selected this year are Agustina Andrea Delgado Recke (Argentina), Natalia Vechiatto Feitoza (Brazil), Yiyi Guo (China), SiChen Huang (China), Wang Yi Xiang (China), Pui Yan Rachel Tse (France), as well as Sukriti Mandal (India), Silvia Teh (Singapore), Cassandra Verity Green (United Kingdom) and Geraldina Montemayor (United Kingdom). 

The winner, who will have the opportunity to work with Lycra, will be announced on May 14th at the WGSN Global Fashion Awards at The Park Lane hotel in London. The jury will include Giles Deacon, Stephen Jones, Rankin and Laura Bailey.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.